PDA

View Full Version : Where do you buy climbing gear in Edmonton

MagnetoMan
10-13-2008, 09:00 PM
Hi, I'm a first year line apprentice working in Edmonton and area. I'd like to know which wholesalers sell climbing gear and other lineman tools. The guys I work with are all from out of town and have no idea where to buy gear.

Thanks

Bull Dog
10-13-2008, 09:22 PM
I go to the store keeper and he gives me what I need free.

old lineman
10-15-2008, 09:07 AM
Since Surety closed their doors in Edmonton (they weren't strong in linemen's needs anyway) you could check.
AMAC Equipment Ltd. in Richmond Hill.
Ask for Steve Jubb, he's quite knowledgeable.
cell 905 836-3205
The Old Lineman

RadonHuffer
10-15-2008, 07:15 PM
Hi, I'm a first year line apprentice working in Edmonton and area. I'd like to know which wholesalers sell climbing gear and other lineman tools. The guys I work with are all from out of town and have no idea where to buy gear.

Thanks

I genrally deal with these 4 company's. Buckingham is the wholesaler.

Westspur usually has the best deals.

REI has lots of cool ropes and lots of technical climbing gear, I have climbed mountains with this gear. I have lots of there gear in my pole climbing and tree climbing bag.

Tall man specializes in lineman gear but is a retailer.

We all have our own style.:D

You can order on the web or call in an order with a CC.

http://www.buckinghammfg.com/

http://www.wesspur.com/Spurs/spurs.html

http://www.rei.com/climbing?cm_mmc=ps_google-_-Category%20-%20Climbing-_-Climbing_Gear_General-_-climbing%20equipment&gclid=CKG1_-qEm5QCFRYLIgodmSPAtg

http://www.tallmanequipment.com/

wtdoor67
10-15-2008, 09:03 PM