PDA

View Full Version : Heads Up

woodwalker4life
08-09-2009, 07:00 PM
Im a contractor from the south, and the the word around the campfire some companys are moving north due to all the union issues. i hate to see it. but more and more contracts are being sent this way making us head that way penn. WATCHOUT SEC southern eletric is heading your way they are the worst contractor with one of the worst safety records.

LINCRW
08-11-2009, 09:18 PM
What would the advantage be to moving North?

MEGA81
08-11-2009, 10:34 PM
Im a contractor from the south, and the the word around the campfire some companys are moving north due to all the union issues. i hate to see it. but more and more contracts are being sent this way making us head that way penn. WATCHOUT SEC southern eletric is heading your way they are the worst contractor with one of the worst safety records.

I would also have to wonder..

1. Who is moving there work "up north" the south is dominated by non union contractors. Bringing me to..

2. I agree with the other post, why would going north help? thats like the lions den for non union contractors. Most areas outside of the south have an equal market share, if not overwhelmingly union market share. So....that wont work at all. Please clarify.

woodwalker4life
08-15-2009, 03:45 PM