Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default How many of you guys work out?

Featured Sponsor

Yeah, yeah, yeah. Some of you "work out" everyday at work, but I'm talking about gym time. How long have you been doing this? What kind of work outs do you do during the week? That kind of thing.

I'm just now able to do some physical activities after my surgery in April. It's taken awhile, but I think I'm finally there without hurting. Now I'm ready for some arm and leg workouts. I was walking, but I just don't get that much out of it. So, I started riding my bike....that's gettin' it! Much more of a workout especially for my legs.

So, how many of you guys work out? What are you doing? How many times a week? And if you know some 50 yr old women out there doing it, what are they doing???

In a job with rather random hours and a lot of working away from home it's hard to hold down a gym membership. Most gyms charge a monthly rate for access or a much higher price for individual sessions (to encourage you to take the monthly option).

I've given up on the monthly system at my local gym. It really isn't geared up for people who work away from time to time. I used to go three times a week to do a general workout and use their pleasingly powerful showers.

To be honest though, if you do manual work for a living you don't really need to go to the gym.

Not unless you're a bit of a muscle queen.
    Portable defibrillators were first invented to save the lives of linemen. Where's yours?

www.bigclive.com

Default I guess you know my answer