Thread: lineman boots

1. Default lineman boots

Featured Sponsor

Have wore wescos for the past 4 years. Has anyone wore red wing 921 lineman boots? They are a bit cheaper than wescos and was wanting some opinons on them.

I have been wearing the 921 for probably 10 years.
    In the buy and sell listings I have a pair of 9EE, used for a month for sale, that is the size I got for years, this last time those just would not get comfortable for me so they are still for sale if by chance they would fit you.

I get along with the 921 can usually get 2-3 years out of pair, I doubt they are as durable as the Wescos but a lot less money.

3. Default

Thats the wrong size I wear a 13b. That is another reason for wanting to try the red wing a local store has them in stock. Are they comfortable to climb in? Thanks

Cool Wescos

The WESCOS may be more money but in MHO they are worth every dime. I am retired now, but started out with RED Wings,good boots at the time. I switched to Knapp boots after Red wings did not seem to last,also hurt my feet. My first and last pair of boots were WESCOS,best I ever had,only took me 40 years to discover them.
    Grumpy

We don't climb a lot, comfortable for a couple hrs. then it begins to bother.
    If you are climbing a lot don't try to save money on boots, Wescos are a good climbing boot, a couple of the guys here have them and they wear for along time if you take care of them.